Will I be billed during the trial?
No! You will only be billed after your 14-day trial if you choose not to cancel. We’ll send an email reminder near the end of the trial.
Can I cancel during my trial?
Certainly! You can cancel at any time, just go to your account dashboard and click 'Your subscription'.
Can I change subscription?
Of course! You can change plans or switch between monthly/annual billing via your account dashboard when you want. The change to your monthly plan will take effect at the beginning of your next billing cycle.